

2011-2012 World Series of Poker Circuit Season Eight IP Casino Resort and Spa Event #9 No-Limit Hold'em Turbo Final Report

Total Entries: 187

Buy-In: \$345

Total Prize Pool: \$54,417 November 3-4, 2011

HALF MAN, HALF AMAZING

Clint Landrum Catches Hot Deck, Works Through Final Table in an Hour and a Half.

Biloxi, MS (November 4, 2011) — Clint Landrum woke up on Thursday, November 3rd without a Circuit ring. Less than 20 hours later, he went to bed a champion.

Event 9, \$345 No-Limit Hold'em Turbo tournament at IP Casino Resort and Spa, was decided over an accelerated blind structure. Instead of 30 and 60 minutes levels, it used 20 and 30 minutes levels. The shorter levels forced more action in a shorter period of time, allowing it to finish in about 14 hours.

The tournament drew 187 entrants. A prize pool of \$54,417 paid the top 21 finishers. First place received \$13,796 and found its way into the pocket of 68-year-old Landrum. Admittedly, it took a little luck for Landrum to seal the deal.

"I got all the cards and (the other players) got no cards. Whatever I played, it hit the board. I knocked out four or five (players at the final table). Maybe more than that. It was a bunch," Landrum said with a laugh.

Landrum is retired and lives in Dickinson, Texas with his wife. Together, they have two boys. They lived in Galveston for more than for more than 40 years, but when Hurricane lke swept through, it hit them hard. Both of their cars, their house and all their possessions were lost in the hurricane.

"It took us a year and a half to get a new house and we've gradually filled it in," Landrum said.

Now that they are settled into their new home, Landrum and his wife often take some time to themselves for long weekends on the Gulf Coast. They have friends in the area and come to play golf and gamble. Landrum's most recent gamble certainly paid off. Thanks to his hot streak and the turbo structure, the final table started and ended in the span of about an hour and a half.

Final Table:	Seat 1	Richard Gibson	Siden, MS	82,000
	Seat 2	Rahul Deevara	Atlanta, GA	428,000
	Seat 3	Gene Dudek	Houma, LA	120,000
	Seat 4	Ocia Langner	Freeport, TX	39,000
	Seat 5	Eric Wilkinson	New Orleans	119,000
	Seat 6	Michael Sanders	Las Vegas, NV	DNR
	Seat 7	Jim Downend	Medin, PA	260,000
	Seat 8	Clint Landrum	Dickinson, TX	223,000
	Seat 9	Marvin McCord	Atlanta, GA	382,000